About Theta Alpha Foundation

The Purpose

In 1987, Theta Alpha Chapter of Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. formed Theta Alpha Foundation the specific purpose executing the philanthropic mission akin to its four cardinal principals that being manhood, scholarship, uplift and perseverance.

TAF’s primary mission is to:

  • Provide financial assistance to deserving students attending a college or university
  • Mentor youth in an effort to develop and build character responsibility and citizenship
  • Encourage student academic excellence and focus in the areas of math science and technology
  • Expose students to various professional fields and options
  • Encourage education and contributions to the community fabric
  • Enhance opportunities for social collaboration and interaction
  • Exposure to the arts
  • Health education and wellness programs

Board of Directors

  • Winston O. Huff  Chairman
  • Royce West Jr. Vice Chairman
  • Charles Johnson, III  Board Secretary (2015 – 2016)
  • Arthur Williams Treasurer, Sparks Program Chairman
  • Stafford Harris
  • Anthony Long
  • Loletha Horton 
  • Rodriga Ross
  • John Ratcliff 

Advisory Board of Directors

  • Royle King
  • Christopher (Chris) Powell
  • Lafayette Randle
  • Ben Tubbs

Immediate Past Board of Directors

  • Royle King – Chairman (2010-2014)
  • Christopher (Chris) Powell – Vice Chairman (2011-2014)
  • Lafayette Randle – Treasurer (2011-2014)
  • Nathaniel (Nate) Eubanks – (2011-2014)

Contact Us